The Jugnoo Farms blog is dedicated to organic farming. The farm grows

Organic herbs

Organic herbs

culinary herbs and some related veggies. with plenty of sunshine these herbs grow well and do not need chemical pesticides. Neem (harmless non chemical) extracts are natural pest deterrents as they make the plants unpalatable for pests to feed on. Therefore pests do to attack the plants.

Sage a calming herb

Sage a calming herb

Viewers of this blog are welcome to share their experience on organic farming and the various benefits of organic cultivations.

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

4 responses »

  1. Raju Nair says:

    Fantastic Site that you have created….I can only say WOW!!!

  2. Leena says:

    Dear Dad… Your inputs needed. As I mentioned, we are trying to grow herbs (for our personal dinner needs) – we are noticing some holes in the leaves for the basil plants. I can send you a picture. Is it possible the brand of seeds is not the best ? or is it some pest problem. I can send you a photograph. ( We used organic soil and water it daily). The basil smells heavenly and I want to see them grow better.

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Hi Leena I have written a post on the way to tackle your basil problem. The suggestion is based on my experience with the use of Neemazal made from the extract of the Neem plant. I am sure you will find it useful in protecting your basil plant as also other herbs too. So do read it. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

