I am not a parrot person. I love dogs. My illustrious neighbor is a parrot lover. He owns the famous African Greys – two of them and some colored birds. He really takes great care of his birds and spends hours in their management. The most wonderful part is that he regularly keeps fresh corn on the terrace parapet – for wild parrots specifically and also for the other birds who join-in.

In winters I enjoy watching the entire process of the wild parrots (known as Indian ringneck) their courtesy and how they share the corn with all. When one group of parrots have finished their eating they make for the other group who have been waiting on the large tree nearby.  Later some pigeons too join the party – all are welcome.

I’d like to share a few pictures with my readers:

Waits his turn!

A pigeon joins the party!

Sharing!

C

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

2 responses »

  1. We, human should learn how to share from those beautiful birds! Beautiful photos!

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Firstly welcome to my space here. Good point Indah if only more people become aware of sharing with each other the world will be a better place.

      Thank you and good wishes to you.

Leave a Reply

