Empress Gardens also known as “The Jewel of Pune” hosted the  Buds ‘N Blooms, the annual flower show from 21st – 23rd January 2011. See the flowers and plants displays. The pictures show fun loving citizens of Pune enjoying the color and beauty of flowers. The different stalls with Agro products and snacks did some brisk business too.

Colorful flowers everywhere!

Children having fun - aerial rope way

Great response from flower enthusiasts who turned-up in large numbers all the three days!

Fun never stops at a flower show!

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

6 responses »

  1. sohandhande says:

    Sir,
    the Buds N’Blooms must have been very colourful event. That too during winters!

    Regards,
    Sohan Dhande.
    http://Sohandhande.wordpress.com

  2. Hello Dilip, How is the weather in India? I pray your water is blessed and your bodies are strong while the weather travels around the globe. What is growing in your garden these days? I dream of someday being immersed in Indian culture – I listen music inspired by your continent and drift away…I will see it for myself in time.
    Basil Blessings,
    Herbaloo

    • Dilip says:

      Hi Herbaloo.

      How nice having you stopping by and for the lovely words. We are in the midst of a long summer – not too severe where we live. Yes awareness of spirituality is increasing in India as also in the world. I guess it is the only way to fulfillment and happiness. From your inspiring thoughts and love for nature you already are on your spiritual journey. I am sure your dream to savor Indian culture will come true.

      Basil the king of herbs continues to guide and lead us – me and my small team into the peaceful future.

      Here’s wishing you good health and happiness!

      Dilip

  3. Diane says:

    enjoyed your blog very much
    it was so nice to see your flower show and the lovely displays.
    here in Arkansas, USA we are enjoying our spring tulips, red bud trees and dogwoods.
    Happy Spring !

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Hi Diane,

      Thanks for the appreciation. Spring over there must be so lovely and colorful! A quote on spring by Ruth Stout ~ ‘I love spring anywhere, but if I could choose I would always greet it in a garden’.

      Thank you for calling on! Kind regards.

      Dilip

Leave a Reply

