On Christmas Day my friend the Colonel visits the farm. The Colonel knows a lot on the finer points in agriculture and farming and gave us some good tips. The weather was nice and sunny. Here are a few shots of some of our plants.

Bird chilli plant

Kaffir lime plant

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

6 responses »

  1. brar ajaib singh says:

    my dear dilip. thanks a lot for your kind company and a chance to visit jugnoo organic and herbal farm. It was a wonderful and extremely enriching experience to know your connection with mother earth and how well its resources can be used to produce such lovely varieties of rare herbs and organic food items. I am highly touched the way your dedicated and sincere team of workers in and around the jugnoo farm took care of us throughout our visit. feelings of greatfulness was pouring through every action as well as body language of everyone of them. everyone of them wanted to outdo others in making our visit a memorable one. dilip thanks once again for making this year!s christmas a differnt and a memorable milestone in my life reminding me my childhood days as son of a farmer. please convey my heartfelt gratitude and warm greetings to all of them. with best wishes and lots of love.ajay

  2. Dilip says:

    Dear Ajay thanks a lot for the encouraging words which truly inspires me. Yes we were honored by your visit and I feel blessed to have a friend in you.

    Many thanks and all the happiness to you and your near and dear ones for the New Year 2012.

    Dilip

  3. Ajaib singh says:

    Many thanks for your nice words . Such words from a person like you touches the deepest core of our hearts. I would like you to read what Osho has said about friendship.Friendship is the purest love. It is the highest form of love where nothing is asked for, no condition, where one simply enjoy giving”. I feel you are a great company wherever I am.

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Dear Ajay what a beautiful start on the morning today with Osho’s wisdom on ‘Friendship’. I am blessed to have a true friend in you you have always stood by me in my ups and downs. I salute you and pray for your eternal happiness!

  4. Kaffir lime is jeruk purut in Indonesia. The fruit can be used for sambal (spicy condiment) and its leaves for fish soup or kare (curry). Another similarity of Bali, Indonesia and India. We have the same kind of plant.

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Oh wow wow that’s very interesting. Many people are now knowing the exotic flavour of Kaffir lime leaves. Even when we add a few leaves in plain white rice and in fish curry its delicious.

      Perhaps you already know that in Thai its known as “bai makrut”.

      Kind regards.

Leave a Reply

