I was pleasantly surprised to spot a beautiful little flower on a hedge opposite my home. I am not sure of its name and gave it a name “Fiery sparks” but on a Google check a similar looking flower is called Grevillea ‘Winpara Gem’ a red spike flower. Oh oh Stop Press I have told the correct name and it is Passiflora!

Fiery sparks

Well friends if you know the correct name please do share it for the benefit of all of us. And I thank my dear friend Ranjana 🙂 🙂 for letting me know the correct name.

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

3 responses »

  1. lalysoler says:

    En Chile el nombre es “la for de la pasión” Al centro : los tres clavos de Cristo . Después hacia afuera Los 10 Apóstoles … tiene otra corrida más de petalos pero en este momento no me acuerdo. Aquí en Australia se cultivan mucho y se Husa la pulpa cuando madura para adornar una torta de Crismas que se llama ” Pavlova ” en homenaje a una vailarina rusa que quería comer algo fresco en Australia Aprovechó para desearle un Feliz Año

  2. Deepa Narad says:

    Dear dilip
    I read that you manage to grow a kafir lime tree.I was wondering if you could propagate some new ones from cuttings of your tree.I would be delighted if you could .would like to talk to you ifor possible. My no.is 9811757428.

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Hey Deepa I’ve made a number of attempts to propagate thru’ cuttings but I’d did not work. And unfortunately there were never any fruits to get their seeds.

      Hope you understand. 😦
      My best wishes and good luck to you.

Leave a Reply

